MAINTENANCE WINDOW: April 3rd 01:00 to 03:00 EDT – Power Systems Update

On Sunday, April 3, 2011, Codero and multiple contractors will be performing preventative maintenance to a portion of our power systems in our Phoenix Data Center. These functions will be performed during a two-hour maintenance window listed below. Multiple electrical contractors will be onsite performing updates on the electrical equipment.

MAINTENANCE WINDOW:

DATE:              Sunday, April 3, 2011
START:            01:00 AM EDT (05:00 UTC)
END:                03:00 AM EDT (07:00 UTC)

This maintenance window has limited impact and affected customers have received direct notification via the phone number and email listed on file.  Should this time frame not be convenient for you, please open a ticket via ServerPortal.com to propose an alternate time prior to April 2nd. Codero will then move your server(s) to another location within the data center to prevent downtime at this specific time interval on April 3, 2011.

IMPORTANT NOTES:

o   Please take this time to update your administrator/root password for the above servers in ServerPortal.com. Codero will make every attempt to carefully shutdown these servers at the beginning of the maintenance window.  If your password is incorrect, we will be forced to hard-power down your server, which could result in data or hardware loss.

o   We encourage you to make a backup of your data prior to this maintenance window because Codero is not responsible for any data loss resulting from actions performed during this maintenance window.
Be sure to follow @CoderoNOC on Twitter and monitor our status page (www.codero.com/status) for updates and service impacting information.

Thank you in advance for your prompt attention to updating your passwords and making data backups.

Regards,

Codero Operations

Updates

  • Codero NOC says:

    This maintenance window has been canceled at the present moment. We will re-send notification once rescheduled.