Once you destroy your VM, your VM is cancelled and billing will cease. If you have selected a monthly plan, a pro-rata account credit will automatically be placed on your Codero account for future use. Codero does not refund payments received, but you can use your account credit anytime in the future on any Codero service.
Please note that once you destroy a VM, all data becomes inaccessible. Codero is unable to bring back a destroyed VM.
Please note that secondary storage is not cancelled when you destroy a VM. If you wish to cancel your secondary storage, you must delete all templates and snapshots you have created in Codero Cloud Portal.
This article has been provided by Codero Hosting, the leading provider of reliable dedicated, managed and cloud hosting services. Need more information on this topic or to learn more about Codero’s hosting services please visit www.codero.com, chat with us online or give us a call at 866-2-CODERO. Posted in